First week in England

IMG_0882 IMG_0860 IMG_0861 IMG_0884 IMG_0862 IMG_0878 IMG_0885We are in England for the summer, visiting friends and family and remembering not to take the sun for granted. It was strange coming back after a year in Malawi. I missed Africa the most when I was waiting for a train at London Paddington and I suddenly remembered how cold and indifferent London can be. I hadn’t fully realised just how friendly Malawian people are in comparison, until that moment. Part of me wanted to get back on the plane and go back. Standing there at the train station, watching the rush hour commuters pushing past each other, I realised how over London I am. I would return to London only out of necessity, to see friends or for a shot of cultural espresso; I don’t think I would like to live that life again.

Right now we’re in Worcester, which is a gorgeous city not many people seem to know about. I’m in love with its architecture.

Leave a Reply

