New House, New Home

I’ve been quiet for a while. My first week back in Malawi was tough and I didn’t feel very inspired. It’s strange, this migratory life. I’m always leaving a piece of my heart behind somewhere, and then I have to adjust or re-adjust to wherever I am. My summer in England was amazing, and much too short. I did a lot of soul searching, a lot of dreaming and scheming. Exciting plans for the future were made but there’s still a lot of uncertainty. I know that this will be our last year in Malawi, and it’s going to be a little easier because we know what to expect and we’re going to appreciate it more. AND… we have a lovely new house, with a garden, a vegetable patch, a veranda, and a cat with quite a personality. So I’ve kept myself busy with projects: book binding, paper crafts, designing, decorating, writing, learning new skills.

IMG_1038 IMG_0989 IMG_0986 IMG_0995 IMG_0996 IMG_0987 IMG_0997 IMG_0992 IMG_0993 IMG_0991 fig

Leave a Reply

